School of International Liberal StudiesWaseda University

One-Year/Semester Program At SILS


Fall 2019 Admissions
(One-Semester/ One-Year Enrollment)
Application Period: February 1, 2019 - March 5, 2019

Depending on the applicant’s home institution, admission information may defer.

1. University-Wide Partner Institutions

– Applicants from inter-university partner institutions

– Applicants from Consortia (GLCA/ACM, CSU, IE3, UC)

Please refer to the Center for International Education (CIE) homepage.

*The application period may be different from the SILS Bilateral Study Abroad Program students and non-exchange students (February 1, 2019 – March 5, 2019). Please refer to the CIE homepage.

Center for International Education

2. SILS Bilateral Study Abroad Program Partners

Please contact the person-in-charge to learn more about the admission guidelines and application process.

  • Bachelor of Arts Program in Language and Culture, Chulalongkorn University (Thailand)
  • College of Liberal Studies, Seoul National University (South Korea)
  • College of Social Sciences and Humanities, Koc University (Turkey)
  • East Asia International College, Yonsei University (South Korea)
  • Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Victoria University of Wellington (New Zealand)
  • Faculty Of Humanities, University Of Copenhagen /
    Faculty Of Social Sciences, University Of Copenhagen (Denmark)
  • Faculty of Social Sciences, The University of Hong Kong
  • Institution for Higher Social Communication Studies (IHECS) (Belgium)
  • Lahore University of Management Sciences (Pakistan)
  • Roanoke College (Virginia, USA)
  • School of Communication, Hong Kong Baptist University
  • School of Journalism and Communication, Faculty of Social Science,
    The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Sciences Po Aix-en-Provence (France)
  • Underwood International College, Yonsei University (South Korea)
  • University College Maastricht (The Netherlands)
  • University of Freiburg (Germany)
  • Yuanpei College, Peking University (China)
  • Vesalius College (Belgium)
  • Yale-NUS College (Singapore)
  • (NEW) Bina Nusantara University (BINUS) (Indonesia)
  • (NEW) School of Economics, Finance and Banking, Universiti Utara Malaysia

3. Applicants from non-partner institutions

  • Applicants from non-partner institutions will pay the tuition & fees directly to SILS.

NOTE: This following information is for applicants from non-partner institutions (self-financed non-exchange applicants).


You can download the prescribed forms from the URL below:


4. Applicants for Double Degree Program

To learn more, please click here.

Page Top
WASEDA University

The Waseda University official website
<<>> doesn't support your system.

Please update to the newest version of your browser and try again.


Suporrted Browser