Graduate School of Information, Production and SystemsWaseda University

For Prospective Student

Admissions

For details, please refer to the Admission Guide. Admission guideline could be changed without notification.

Entrance 2020

Domestic & Overseas application in common (Inc G-course)

※Commission Charges Have Been Changed Since October 1st, 2019

P9_Examination Fee Payment by Convenience Store Easy-Pay System 20191001~

P10_Examination Fee Payment by Credit Card 20191001~

F-course – Overseas application, Recommended by partner university only

For more information about F-course, contact Admissions Office, IPS.

July exam October exam January exam
Pre-matching (Research plan must arrive by the final day by email) Early April, 2019 ~ May 8, 2019 (Wed) July 1, 2019 (Mon) ~ July 31, 2019 (Wed) September 30, 2019 (Mon) ~ October 23, 2019 (Wed)
Result announced May 31, 2019 (Wed) August 30, 2019 (Fri) November 15, 2019 (Fri)
Application period (Must arrive by final day) June 3, 2019 (Mon) ~ June 21, 2019 (Fri) September 2, 2019 (Mon) ~ September 20, 2019 (Fri) November 18, 2019 (Mon) ~ November 23 2019 (Fri)
Result announced July 18, 2019 (Thu) October 17, 2019 (Thu) December 26, 2019 (Thu)
1st admission procedure (Must arrive by final day) November 5, 2019 (Tue) ~ November 19, 2019 (Tue) November 5, 2019 (Tue) ~ November 19, 2019 (Tue) January 15, 2020 (Wed) ~ January 24, 2020 (Fri)
2nd admission procedure Early March, 2020 Early March, 2020 Early March, 2020
January exam February exam June exam
Pre-matching (Research plan must arrive by the final day by email) September 30, 2019 (Mon) ~ October 23, 2019 (Wed) November 11, 2019 (Mon) ~ December 4, 2019 (Wed) February 25, 2020 (Tue) ~ March 18, 2020 (Wed)
Result announced November 15, 2019 (Fri) December 26, 2019 (Thu) April 10, 2020 (Fri)
Application period (Mus arrive by final day) November 18, 2019 (Mon) ~ November 29, 2019 (Fri) January 6, 2020 (Mon) ~ January 15, 2020 (Wed) April 13, 2020 (Mon) ~May 7, 2020 (Thu)
Results announced December 26, 2019 (Thu) February 14, 2020 (Fri) June 6, 2020 (Fri)
1st admission procedure (Must arrive by final day) April 1, 2020 (Wed) ~ April 15, 2020 (Wed) April 1, 2020 (Wed) ~ April 15, 2020 (Wed) June 15, 2020 (Mon) ~ June 26, 2020 (Fri)
2nd admission procedure Mid August, 2020 Mid August, 2020 Mid August, 2020

Entrance 2019

Domestic & Overseas application in common (Inc G-course)

F-course – Overseas application, Recommended by partner university only

For more information about F-course, contact Admissions Office, IPS.

July exam October exam January exam
Pre-matching (Research plan must arrive by the final day by email) April 16, 2018 (Mon) ~ May 9, 2018 (Wed) July 2, 2018 (Mon) ~ August 1, 2018 (Wed) October 1, 2018 (Mon) ~ October 24, 2018 (Mon)
Result announced June 1, 2018 (Fri) August 31, 2018 (Fri) November 16, 2018 (Fri)
Application period (Must arrive by final day) June 4, 2018 (Mon) ~ June 22, 2018 (Fri) September 3, 2018 (Mon) ~ September 21, 2018 (Fri) November 19, 2018 (Mon) ~ December 7 2018 (Fri)
Result announced July 20, 2018 (Fri) October 18, 2018 (Thu) January 11, 2019 (Fri)
1st admission procedure (Must arrive by final day) November 5, 2018 (Mon) ~ November 19, 2018 (Mon) November 5, 2018 (Mon) ~ November 19, 2018 (Mon) January 23, 2019 (Wed) ~ February 1, 2019 (Fri)
2nd admission procedure Early March, 2019 Early March, 2019 Early March, 2019
January exam February exam June exam
Pre-matching (Research plan must arrive by the final day by email) October 1, 2018 (Mon) ~ October 24, 2018 (Mon) November 12, 2018 (Mon) ~ December 5, 2018 (Wed) February 18, 2019 (Mon) ~ March 13, 2019 (Wed)
Result announced November 16, 2018 (Fri) December 28, 2018 (Fri) April 8, 2019 (Mon)
Application period (Mus arrive by final day) November 19, 2018 (Mon) ~ December 7, 2018 (Fri) January 7, 2019 (Mon) ~ January 18, 2019 (Fri) April 11, 2019 (Thu) ~May 8, 2019 (Wed)
Results announced January 11, 2019 (Fri) February 15, 2019 (Fri) June 7, 2019 (Fri)
1st admission procedure (Must arrive by final day) April 1, 2019 (Mon) ~ April 15, 2019 (Mon) April 1, 2019 (Mon) ~ April 15, 2019 (Mon) June 17, 2019 (Mon) ~ June 28, 2019 (Fri)
2nd admission procedure Mid August, 2019 Mid August, 2019 Mid August, 2019

Non-degree students

The State Scholarship Program for Postgraduates (China Scholarship Council)

Tuition and fee

Enquiry

Admissions Office
Graduate School of Information, Production and Systems, Waseda University
2-7 Hibikino Wakamatsuku Kitakyushushi, Fukuoka 808-0135, Japan
Ph: +81-93-692-5017
Email: koho-ips(a)list.waseda.jp    *Convert (a) to @
FAX: +81-93-692-5021

Page Top
WASEDA University

Sorry!
The Waseda University official website
<<https://www.waseda.jp/fsci/gips/en/>> doesn't support your system.

Please update to the newest version of your browser and try again.

Continue

Suporrted Browser

Close