School of Culture, Media and SocietyWaseda University

News

Online Event – Voices from Japan: Launching the New Literary Journal MONKEY

Voices from Japan: Launching the New Literary Journal MONKEY

日本からの声 新英語文芸誌MONKEY刊行記念トーク

The Global Japanese Studies  Model Unit is happy to invite you to attend a virtual event to celebrate the launch of the new literary journal MONKEY.

■Event Overview■

Date: Saturday, October 10th

Time:
10am – 12pm Japan Standard Time /1am-3am UTC
* Friday, October 9th : 9pm – 11pm EST/6pm-8pm PST

MONKEY is a literary magazine that publishes the best in contemporary Japanese fiction in English translation, as well as other works both old and new by writers, artists, and translators from Japan, England, Canada, and the U.S.

Event Schedule:
Part I: Editors Roundtable
Part II: Authors & Translators Talk & Readings
Part III: Q&A from Audience

Participants:
Editors: Ted Goossen, Roland Kelts, Motoyuki Shibata, Meg Taylor
Authors: Hideo Furukawa, Satoshi Kitamura, Tomoka Shibasaki
Translators: Polly Barton, Jordan Smith
Organizer & Host: Hitomi Yoshio (Waseda University)

Language: English
*Interpretation will be provided from the Japanese whenever necessary.

Participation Fee : Free

Venue: Online via Zoom Webinar (Waseda University)

*Please register in advance using the link below:
 https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_UgK3CtH_T2ebuX8RWiAB4Q

*Registrants will be sent a link by email to attend attend the event via Zoom Webinar.

For inquiries, please contact [email protected]

 

Place

Zoom Webiner @ Waseda

Tags
Page Top
WASEDA University

Sorry!
The Waseda University official website
<<https://www.waseda.jp/flas/cms/en/>> doesn't support your system.

Please update to the newest version of your browser and try again.

Continue

Suporrted Browser

Close