Screening Fee Waiver Program for Applicants from Specified Countries

Applicants who meet the conditions shown below (1. Eligibility) are eligible to have their screening fees waived.

1. Eligibility

The applicant must reside in one of the countries listed below AND hold nationality of one of those countries.

- *The applicant's country of residence and nationality do not necessarily have to be the same.
- *Applicants with dual nationality are only eligible if <u>BOTH</u> nationalities are included in the list of eligible countries.

2. Procedures

Along with the application documents, please submit the following documents in place of the proof of payment for the screening fee.

- 1) Form for Screening Fee Waiver (prescribed form)
- 2) Passport Copy (including all details of the applicant)

3. Notes

- 1) The screening fee waiver form will not be accepted if submitted after the application deadline under any circumstances.
- 2) Be careful not to pay the screening fee if you are claiming the waiver. The screening fee, once paid even by mistake or accident, will not be returned.
- 3) In the event that the applicant is found to be ineligible for the screening fee waiver program or has made a false claim, the screening fee waiver program will not be granted.

List of Eligible Countries:

Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kiribati, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tuvalu, Uganda, Yemen, Zambia

The above countries are classified as "Least Developed Countries" or "Low Income Countries which are not LDCs" in the list of ODA recipients as published by OECD/DAC. Last updated: May 2025.

Form for Screening Fee Waiver Waseda University

| Date: | | / | / | / |
|-------|------|-------|------|---|
| | Year | Month | Date | |

If you will claim your screening fee waiver, DO NOT pay the screening fee, and instead, submit this form at the time of your application. Note that the screening fee, once paid even by mistake or accident, will not be returned.

The applicant must reside in one of the countries listed below AND hold nationality of one of those countries.

Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kiribati, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tuvalu, Uganda, Yemen, Zambia

| Name of the Undergraduate School/Graduate School to which you are applying: | | | | | |
|---|--------|----------------|--|--|--|
| | | | | | |
| Applicant's Name: | | | | | |
| | Family | Given & Middle | | | |
| Nationality 1: | | | | | |
| Nationality 2: | | | | | |
| (for applicants with dual nati | | | | | |
| | | | | | |
| Current Address: | | | | | |

^{*}The applicant's country of residence and nationality do not necessarily have to be the same.

^{*}Applicants with dual nationality are only eligible if <u>BOTH</u> nationalities are included in the list of eligible countries.

^{*}Last updated: May 2025.